top of page

Theatre Active

Theatre Active students attend a course of 22 hours of rehearsals before performing in a final show. Students take responsibility for every aspect of the performance, offering them a broad theatrical experience; they gain skills in acting, dance and singing as well as technical aspects such as costuming, scenery, lighting, choreography and stage management. Theatre Active is open to students from 4 years to 18 years, and many of our students have performed in Theatre Active shows for over a decade. The cost of the full course is £70 per student; please book early to reserve a place in the cast. 

This term's show is:

Disney Parade

Rehearsals are on Saturdays from 2pm until 4pm, on the following dates:

Saturday 14th January
Saturday 21st January
Saturday 28th January
Saturday 4th February
Saturday 11th February

Half Term: no rehearsal on Saturday 18th February
Saturday 25th February

Saturday 4th March
Saturday 11th March Dress Rehearsal 2pm - 6pm
Saturday 18th March

Show Day: Sunday 19th March 2pm - 6pm

At the Dereham Memorial Hall 

225411729_4072368109547655_3758204057085570164_n.jpg
290897631_5118686564915799_8953078430017871614_n.jpg
316315770_653278936491036_4830894838328137399_n.jpg

Testimonials from our parents: 

 

"Fantastic show! Totally loved it! Well done to all the cast!"

 

"Congratulations to you all. The show was absolutely amazing, all the kids did so well and would have made you proud. Thank you to everyone to helped with the show. [Student] had a wonderful experience and loved it and we are extremely proud of her."

"The show was fantastic, you all did amazingly well. What an amazing set, thank you to everyone behind the scenes for making this happen, [student] absolutely loved it. Thank you for looking after her so well and giving her the confidence to do it."

"Another great show! Well done to all the cast."

presents.jpg
alice show.jpg
bottom of page